Tuesday night Twilight golf

Tuesday night Twilight golf, we're having a 9 hole Ambrose comp.

7$ for comp and BBQ, 4$ beers and 7$ cans of spirits.

C'mon and have a go, open to anyone who can hit a ball !!

Latest Competition Results

Summer Saturday Comp  - 26/01/19

DateSaturday 26/1/19
WinnerWinner Ralph Johnson 41pts
Runner UpJohns 36pts
Third3rd Kevin Stokes 35pts
FourthPhil Bickley 34pts

Golf Rule changes for 2019

For the past five years golf’s governing bodies have been working on a makeover of the Rules of Golf.

As of 1 January 2019, the results of the first fundamental review in 34 years come into effect.

The link below showcases the must-know Rules changes for 2019


Around the club

Upgrade to hole sixteen.

Many thanks to Malcy and Jayson Meyers, Lin Joyce, John and Brian.

Thanks to the  Meyers Men for providing the rich and beautiful soil and to Lin for his cut rate prices in carting the soil.

Thanks also to John, who worked all day, every day and Brian who did a fair share also - great work fellas.

Sixteen is going to look a real treat and that's just a start.




Find us also on

Contact Us

Want to know more about us or become a member? Please click the button below.

Our Major Sponsors

Other Club Information

Club House Hire

Having a function? Come and check out the Port Pirie Golf Club. Phone Dino on 8633 1066

Friday Night Teas

Come to the Golf Club for a wonderful meal on a Friday night.  Meals are served from 6:00 p.m.

Club Constitution

Updated Port Pirie Golf Club Constitution

Testimonials Club House Function Hire

Alsanto Constructions

9th January 2018

Port Pirie Golf Club Members.

Thank you very much for the hospitality and service provided to our staff for our 2017 Christmas Show.

The quality of the food and service was outstanding, the establishment was well presented, and all our staff have been complementary.  The food was cooked and presented perfectly, the drinks were cold and free flowing.

The ability to cater for some of the crew after 9 holes an in 38 deg. heat was very much appreciated.

 Sue, Dino and all others involved, thank you very much for your efforts, it made for a very enjoyable afternoon and night.

The staff are already planning for a future social show at your club.

Many thanks,

Mark Allan, Tony Sims and all the staff at Alsanto Constructions.

Lauren and Jessie Cugley

Dear Dino, Sue and everyone at the Golf Club, thank you! With your help, we were able to truly enjoy the planning process of our wedding, and the party too, of course. We really felt that you bent over backwards for us to ensure we had the best  night possible - which we did.

With love and appreciation,

Lauren and Jessie Cugley